Jessica 

Hello Everyone, 

My name is Jessica, we currently live in Texas due to the Army. My husband and I met in the military in 2012 and then welcomed our one and only child. Our son Erik who just turned 4 this past week. I got out of the Army in 2017 and my husband is still in. We call North Carolina home due to my parents and siblings all live there now. We look forward to retiring their once he is done with the Army. I have. BA in Education with a focus on B-K Teaching. I wanted to teach Kindergarten and began as a TA in the public schools before I joined the Army. I realized that my passion wasn’t there for teaching children as much as I want to teach adults. I began my Masters in 2017 for Early Childhood and Higher Education. I want to teach at the college level. I plan to continue for a Ph.D. in Educational Leadership. I think that every day you learn something new and enjoy learning as much as I can to become a subject matter expert in my career field. In the Army, I was Human Resources and it was a great job and I enjoyed it Iut i do not want to sit behind a desk all day and push papers. Id rather be part of the learning experience and that I want to inspire and teach those pursuing education in the 21st century. 

My best college course is probably all of them thus far. This is my last class for my Master’s and it has been a great experience. I love the communication with my Professors and the constant contact between my peers. I think that with each class the requirements have been beyond reasonable. My undergrad was a bit different and stressful and now I feel more confident and able to complete my classes and hopes to get into the college system at a community level and begin my career. 

Anthony 

Post a brief autobiography. Where are you located? What is your family situation? Your job history? Educational background? Include a sentence or two about your best college course. Explain why you enjoyed the course so much.

Greeting Professor Corona and Fellow Classmates!

I am familiar to some and New to others. My name is Anthony. I graduated from San Diego State University with a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree in Dance with a minor in Communication. Go AZTECS! I was born in a small city name Saginaw, Michigan, moved to Long Beach, California at a very young age. I grew up In Long Beach, Ca. I currently live in Memphis, Tennessee, where I am just about to end my third academic school year as a teacher at Libertas School of Memphis. Libertas School of Memphis is a public Montessori school here in Memphis. keyword in that sentence was Public. Traditional Montessori education is private and cost. Luckily my school provides an opportunity for families in the more urban areas of Memphis to give their children a meaningful and different type of education. I was an Assistant SPED Inclusion Pre-K/Kindergarten Teacher. However, this year I got promoted to Assistant Dean of School Culture and policies. I am also the Movement teacher at Libertas as well.  Before teaching at Libertas, I taught 6-8 Dance at KIPP Memphis Preparatory Academy. I am Also a Proud Member of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Inc. and the Golden Key International Honour Society.

I  have an average size family. My parents’ names are Rufus and Bridget Patrick. My mother is a 2017 Ashford Graduate.  I have two older brothers name Terrance Cooper and Donald Cooper. Both of them live in Memphis, Tennessee. I also have younger brother name Darcell Patrick but he died at birth. I also have three nephews and two nieces. I don’t have any children. But, I do run my own Youth Boys Mentoring program here in Memphis. I consider myself a dad figure to all 25 outstanding young men of my program. 

My favorite college course was a course I took the senior year of my Undergraduate term. The course was Africana Studies 240 African Philosophy. The professor of this course was my ultimate favorite.  This course really provided so much depth and clarity on some of the historic traditions that run through the lives of African people. I started to really adopt of the theories of the great African philosophers and started to really do more research in culture and becoming more involved with the #Black lives Matter Movement and other political Activism organization that fights equality AND justice for people of color.

Shannon   

My name is Shannon and I will be your instructor for this course.

I am from Phoenix, Arizona and have a passion for education. I earned my Bachelor’s Degree in Biology and Chemistry from the University of Arizona. I then attended Arizona State University for a Master’s in Educational Leadership. I then taught for several years during which time I pursued a second Master’s Degree from Northern Arizona University in Science Teaching with an emphasis in Chemistry. I hold a PhD. in Professional Studies from an online institution. You can tell I not only love science but education, as well as I, think of myself as a lifelong learner. 

I have been teaching several courses online for the past 10 years. I am the Faculty Chair of a Physical Science Department at a community college in Phoenix.  This role has allowed me to increase my teaching knowledge and skills as I hire, mentor and supervise over 60 online and in-person instructors. 

I hope that I am able to instill some of my enthusiasm for education and its many applications in your learning and life!  

"Get this and other Answers from Experts at an Amazing Discount!"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.